My Rant:

I honestly could not be more let down by Mass Effect: Andromeda. Not only as a fan of the original Mass Effect trilogy but as a fan of good storytelling in general. Bioware’s approach to storytelling in games is second to none in my opinion, so much so that I never let previous Mass Effect’s clunky gameplay ruin my experience.  The character development and writing are what fueled my drive to explore the far reaches of the Mass Effect universe, and Andromeda, after 15 hours of play, never even came close to scratching that itch. And while I’ll elaborate on the faults I have with Andromeda, I also used this video as a platform for discussing unfair expectations that developers place on consumers, in terms of how many hours their game requires before it “finds its stride.” My full video rant below.

